Jump – Poetry

Jump

Jump
By: Linda A. Long

Jump
Take a deep breath
And jump
No time for fear
No time
To second guess
Trust
Your gut instincts
Have faith
Your plans are solid
Believe in the best
For your self
Have confidence
In your ability
To make strong
Healthy choices
For yourself
And
Just Jump
Out of the comfort zone
Into a new life
Full of possibilities
And excitement
Jump
Into your life
Free fall
Into exhilaration
Feel alive
Once again
Feel amazingly alive
Jump
A new life
Is waiting for you
© Linda A. Long – All Rights Reserved
Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Software

NOTE: I am jumping. Although nervous, my intuition is telling me it is safe. So, I am jumping. This is what being alive is all about. I’ll provide more details in coming weeks. But, the important thing to know is that I am on the move and out of the comfort zone :-)
Photo Credit:Michael Dean Jackson
Retrieved From:http://michaeldeanjackson.blogspot.com/2012/06/jump.html

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Linda Long Writes

I'm an aspiring New York Times Best Selling Author who enjoys writing Erotic Poetry and Personal Growth essays. I live at the beach and love the sound of the ocean. I meditate - as best I can 😉 I practice Yoga regularly. I enjoy Vinyasa and Gentle Yoga the best. I love walking and everything outdoors. I pair all of my poetry on my site with Artwork. I prefer Nudes and love the way a sexy painting can complement my words. l am a lover of all things artistic.

One response to “Jump – Poetry”

  1. Sweets says :

    Can’t wait to read the details! ;-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,695 other followers

