Does He Know – Love, Sex & Poetry

image

Does He Know – Love, Sex & Poetry
By: Linda A. Long

Is it true?
It can’t be so
I wouldn’t have let myself
No, I would have known better
But
It does appear
I may have let my guard down
Without even realizing it
But
When?
For God Sakes
Tell me when
When did it happen
Because I missed it
Lust
That’s all it was
Just lust
I wanted to fuck him
And, fuck him good
That was it
No feelings
Just lust
But
Now I find myself
Being sad when he leaves
Missing him when he’s gone
And being happy when he returns
It’s weird
And
Kind of freaks me out
And
For the love
Of all things sensible
Please tell me
Why?
How?
When?
It’s so damn complicated
Lust was easier
Yes I enjoyed
Lusting for him
But
Missing him
Is more than I
Expected
And
What does missing someone mean?
Please tell me
Oh, for the love of God
How did this happen
To me?
I was so busy writing
Sex poems
About him and his
Blue eyes
I never seen it coming
Does he know?
Can he tell?
That I feel something more
For him
Than just lust
Does he know?
Can he tell?
I miss him
When he leaves
And
I am happy
When he returns
Does he know?
Can he tell?
I miss him
When he’s away
© 2013 Linda A. Long – All Rights Reserved

Protected by Copyscape Duplicate Content Protection Tool

NOTE:
This what was on my mind today. Does he know? Can he tell? Oh my God! WTF Linda! Maybe not be your best idea. What if he does know? Lol:-) I had to purge my head and just write it out. And if he does know and if he can tell, then maybe it was time for both of us to find out. But it’s still weird and still freaks me out a bit :-)

Photo Credit:
Arturo Samaniego
Retrieved from:

http://www.tuttartpitturasculturapoesiamusica.com/?m=1

(C) 2013 Linda Long Writes
All Rights Reserved

Tags:

About Linda Long Writes

I'm an aspiring New York Times Best Selling Author who enjoys writing Erotic Poetry and Personal Growth essays. I live at the beach and love the sound of the ocean. I meditate - as best I can 😉 I practice Yoga regularly. I enjoy Vinyasa and Gentle Yoga the best. I love walking and everything outdoors. I pair all of my poetry on my site with Artwork. I prefer Nudes and love the way a sexy painting can complement my words. l am a lover of all things artistic.

2 responses to “Does He Know – Love, Sex & Poetry”

  1. Thamyris says :

    Perhaps he does. If not, the loss is his, I’m certain ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,572 other followers

