Spark Of A New Desire – Love, Sex & Poetry

Spark Of A New Desire – Love, Sex & Poetry
By: Linda A. Long

Two minds
One fantasy
Connected
In lust
But
Remaining
Silent
As if
Testing
The waters
Of chemistry
Unsure
If we
Should we
Act out our
Desires
Should we
Open
The door
To mutual
Attraction
And invite
Flirtation
To bring
Our bodies
Together
Should we
Allow our
Eyes to meet
And linger
In this moment of
Conflicted self awareness
Logic speaks
To obstacles
Energy passing
Between us
Begs to entwine
Our arms
Our lips
Our bodies
Connect our minds
And
Take this ride
Of romance
Lust
Without knowing
If it is prudent
Because it
Lacks convenience
Yet
Lives in
My mind
And stirs
My body
By your mere
Glance at my breasts
You set me on fire
With just your eyes
The spark
Of new desire
Ignites me
Juices Flow and
Brings life
To my creativity
You are invited to
Create with me
© 2013 Linda A. Long – All Rights Reserved
Protected by Copyscape DMCA Copyright Detector

Photo Credit

Victor Bauer – Sensual Oil

http://www.victorbauer.com/

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Linda Long Writes

I'm an aspiring New York Times Best Selling Author who enjoys writing Erotic Poetry and Personal Growth essays. I live at the beach and love the sound of the ocean. I meditate - as best I can 😉 I practice Yoga regularly. I enjoy Vinyasa and Gentle Yoga the best. I love walking and everything outdoors. I pair all of my poetry on my site with Artwork. I prefer Nudes and love the way a sexy painting can complement my words. l am a lover of all things artistic.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,727 other followers

