Thank You God

gratitude

Today I must give thanks and praise God. I am convinced it is only by the touch of his loving hand that today I can say I am healthy.

Today I must give thanks to God for helping me find the strength, fortitude and determination to change my life.

Today I must give thanks to God for blessing me with a strong support system and knowledgeable doctors who diagnosed my disease and treated my illnesses which brought me this day.

Today I must give thanks to God for helping me finally believe in myself enough to choose better for myself and for helping me to see I deserved so much more than what I was settling for in life.

Today I must thank God for helping me find structure and a haven in my Yoga practice. Over the last year I left pain, tears, sweat, pounds, heartache and determination on the mat. As I continue deepen my practice I am finding new depths in my soul and learning just how strong I really am. Yoga is my religion. Yoga is my journey. Yoga is my medicine. Yoga is my peace.

After two years of sickness, heartache, change, loss, grief and pain, I’ve blossom and finally broke free of the ties that held me back. I finally realized it was all in me. I had the power all along. There were infinite resources all lying within me I just had to harness them. The path was laid out in my heart I just had to step away from the noise and go within to find it. I just had to listen to my own instincts and believe in myself. So simple yet so hard to figure out.

Today I can finally proclaim with tears in my eyes “I AM HEALTHY”!!!!! I’ve healed physically. I’ve mended emotional. I’ve repaired mentally. I am healthy on all levels.

With a new lease on life I say, my new life officially begins today.

Thank you God!

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Linda Long Writes

I'm an aspiring New York Times Best Selling Author who enjoys writing Erotic Poetry and Personal Growth essays. I live at the beach and love the sound of the ocean. I meditate - as best I can 😉 I practice Yoga regularly. I enjoy Vinyasa and Gentle Yoga the best. I love walking and everything outdoors. I pair all of my poetry on my site with Artwork. I prefer Nudes and love the way a sexy painting can complement my words. l am a lover of all things artistic.

One response to “Thank You God”

  1. TemptingSweets99 says :

    Thank God, indeed! Awesome news!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,577 other followers

