Happiness is found within

Chinese Symbol (Happiness)

The most important lesson that I have learned is true happiness can only be found within oneself. Attaching happiness to a job, a man, friends, relationships, money or family means it can be taken away when you lose one of those things. But, true happiness found only within oneself can never be taken away.  It belongs only to you.  

It’s not easy to pursue true happiness.  Our society has trained us to attach our happiness to things and people.  The grass is always greener and the next job or the next relationship will be the one that makes you happy. 

As I’ve grown and started to challenge my belief systems, I’ve learned to look at things differently.  I realize that I can have everything and feel like I have nothing or I can have nothing and feel like I have everything.  It’s all in how you look it at.

I am choosing to look at the world through eyes of love. I am choosing to be happy.  I am choosing to have everything. I am choosing to forgive myself as well as others so I can find happiness within.  My happiness is my responsibility.

Tags: , , , , ,

About Linda Long Writes

I am an individual who believes in man's ability to overcome adversity and triumph. Life has taken me on many journeys. But, the most important trip I've taken is the one that leads right down into the bottom of my soul. That's where I live. I am an open person and willing share, encourage, and befriend all like-minded individuals. I live and practice the Law of Attraction. I practice Gratitude and Giving every day as a way to source my own personal and spiritual growth. I am Yogini and plan to pursue teacher training in the next year or so. As for my blog, my blog is written from the heart and is about my quest to the best I can be in this life. And, I also post my authentically written poetry on my blog. A couple of notes about my blog: 1. I post three to five times a week depending on inspiration and the flow of creative juices. 2. I ’m always looking for inspiration. Please feel free to send me a message with suggestions or suggested reading materials. 3. My blog is considered a “lifestyle” blog. It is based on self reflection and personal experiences. At times, my blogs can be a bit heavy, deep or overwhelming. But, at other times, they are just plan filled with the nonsense and garbage in my head. Either way, they are honest, genuine offerings coming from within my soul and, hopefully, touching yours.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,427 other followers

